Day 13 – What Would I Tell My 16 Year Old Self.

I have been thinking about this one for a while, I have been trying to think about the things I’d want to tell my 16-year old self. There is so many things I would want her to know. When I was 16 it was 2009 and that in itself seems a life time a go. I guess to start, be grateful that you can eat chocolate without any lasting damage to thighs and bum!

I would want her to know that she doesn’t have to worry so much about people think, you put on such a strong front and a ‘cool’ persona but you over think everything. Just because someone makes a comment either good or bad you always have to critique everything if we are being honest you still do 7 years later. You are getting there…

Being quiet isn’t a bad thing. Trust me, it aids you in the long run but it does mean you get alot of friends coming to you as a shoulder to cry on and advice. Being patient also helps when you they dont seem to listen in return. You work out quite quickly who your real friends are.

Don’t fret about constantly trying to please everyone, you aren’t going to make everyone happy all the time. You do find balance eventually.

Things in the next 7 years might not work out the way you plan but that’s okay. There will be tears, sadness and anger but you become a better person because of it. In the end life ends up pretty good.

TTFN x